McCalls 7046 – rouched t-shirt

Let me just say, I love this top. 

The envelope does not do the pattern any justice. But I know I like this silhouette for a top, I still wear my old maternity shirts from 4 years ago. 

Not much to say. I made view A stabilized the shoulders with stay tape. I used a cotton Lycra knit from joanns. The only thing wonky with this pattern is the flutter sleeves. They look weird when you raise your arms. You can see all the seams. Might try to find a fix for this. Suggestions welcome. 


But for an everyday shirt (I work from home) this is great. 

Kelly 

Leave a Reply

